senior moments

Technical support and discussion of Newsbin Version 6 series.

senior moments

Postby BillyClub » Fri Dec 14, 2018 6:18 pm

I use 3 servers, 1 primary and the other 2 are blocks. I finished one of the blocks so I Started using another block on the same server and supposedly the only thing I had to change was my username. Lets call them A, B and C. Once I have designated C as my server in options > servers including the checkmark and close down the program and then do a restart I notice that when I do another options > Servers that it now shows server A instead of server C, but A is in the grey/light format. I thought that once I switch from one server to another it will stay in that server until I manually switch back. I notice that the only way I can get C to show up again is to left click on the server NAME and enable server.
Thanks
BillyClub
Occasional Contributor
Occasional Contributor
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 02, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Chicago, Il.

Re: senior moments

Postby Quade » Sat Dec 15, 2018 12:22 am

I'm not sure exactly what you mean. Why didn't you just change the username and password on the server you already had in the list?
User avatar
Quade
Eternal n00b
Eternal n00b
 
Posts: 43572
Joined: Sat May 19, 2001 12:41 am
Location: Virginia, US

Registered Newsbin User since: 10/24/97


Return to V6 Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests